Interim President Kenneth A. Jessel and Interim Provost Elizabeth Bejar are honoring four CEC faculty members as 2022 Top Scholars for excelling in research, creative work, publications, and other areas.

Since 2008, select faculty have been recognized with the FIU Top Scholar award for their significant achievements in research, creative activities and teaching categories.

Congratulations to these CEC award recipients for being recognized at the highest level at FIU and for their contribution to the discovery of new technologies, the proliferation of knowledge and commitment to our students’ success.