Department of Biomedical Engineering

Shuliang Jiao
Biomedical Engineering (MS and PhD)
EC 2610
Tel: 305-348-4984
Fax: 305-348-6954
Email: shjiao@fiu.edu

Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering

Kingsley Lau
Civil Engineering (MS and PhD)
Environmental Engineering (MS)
Information Technology in Civil Engineering (CERT)
EC 3607
Tel: 305-348-2824
Fax. 305-348-2802
Email: kingsley.lau@fiu.edu

Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Nezih Pala
Electrical & Computer Engineering (PhD only)
EC 3975
Tel: 305-348-3016
Fax 305-348-3707
Email: nezih.pala@fiu.edu

Kang Yen, Co-Director
Electrical Engineering (MS only)
Computer Engineering (MS only)
Electric Power Engineering and Management (CERT)
EC 3982
Tel: 305-348-3707
Fax 305-348-3707
Email: kang.yen@fiu.edu

Department of Mechanical and Materials Engineering

Yiding Cao
Materials Science and Engineering (MS and PhD)
Mechanical Engineering (MS, PhD and CERT)
EC 3461
Tel: 305-348-2205
Fax: 305-348-1932
Email:caoy@fiu.edu

Bilal El-Zahab, Co-GPD
Materials Science and Engineering (MS and PhD)
Mechanical Engineering (MS, PhD and CERT)
EC 3446
Tel: 305-348-2569
Fax: 305-348-1932
Email: Bilal.elzahab@fiu.edu

Enterprise and Logistics Engineering

Chin-Sheng Chen
Engineering Management (MS and CERT)
Logistics Engineering (MS)
Enterprise Systems (CERT)
EC 3123
Tel: 305-348-3753
Fax: 305-348-3721
Email: Chin-Sheng.Chen@fiu.edu

Moss School of Construction, Infrastructure and Sustainability

Irtishad Ahmad
Construction Management (MS)
Construction Engineering and Management (CERT)
EC 2914
Tel: 305-348-3045
Fax: 305-348-6255
Email: irtishad.ahmad@fiu.edu

School of Computing and Information Sciences

Tao Li
Computer Science (MS and PhD)
Cybersecurity (MS)
Data Science (MS)
Information Technology (MS)
Telecommunications and Networking (MS)
ECS 365
Tel: 305-348-6036
Fax: 305-348-3549
Email: tao.li@fiu.edu

For admission inquiries for School of Computing and Information Sciences:

Carlos Cabrera
Tel: 305-348-7989
Email: grad-info@cis.fiu.edu

For all admission inquiries:

Sara-Michelle Lemus
Tel: 305-348-1890
Email: grad_eng@fiu.edu