Congratulations to our stellar faculty, who inspire and transform tomorrow’s engineering and computing professionals.

Faculty points of pride
2 Test of Time Awards
3 National Academy of Engineers
8 National Academy of Inventors
24 NSF Career Awardees
37 Fellows and senior members in professional societies

Top 50 public college rankings
#37 Best Online Master’s in Engineering Programs (U.S. News and World Report)
#40 Engineering and Technology (QS World University Rankings)
#41-22 Computer Science and Information Systems (QS WOrld Univeristy Rankings)
#46 Electrical and Electronic Engineering ( U.S. News and World Report Global Rankings)

Jessica Ramella-Roman Jessica Ramella-Roman
Elected Senior Member of the Optical Society of America
Osama Mohammed Osama Mohammed
Named 2021 National Academy of Inventors Fellow
Shekhar Bhansali Shekhar Bhansali
Elected Honorary Fellow by the International Society for Energy, Environment and Sustainability
David Garber David Garber
Received the Educator of the Year award from the Precast/Prestressed Concrete Institute
Christian Poellabauer Christian Poellabauer
Received the IEEE Computer Society Distinguished Contributor Award
Mark Weiss Mark Weiss
Received the ACM Karl V. Karlstrom Outstanding Educator Award for advancing the art and science of computer science education
Arvind Agarwal Arvind Agarwal
Elected to the rank of Fellow of the American Association for the Advancement of Science
Berrin Tansel Berrin Tansel
Elected to the Turkish Science Academy for her distinguished contributions in the field for environmental research