President Mark B. Rosenberg and Provost Kenneth G. Furton are honoring six of our faculty members as 2021 Top Scholars for excelling in research, creative work, publications, and other areas.

CEC award recipients and categories are:

Shekhar Bansali
Research and/or Creative Works

Arindam G. Chowdhury
Established Faculty with Significant Grants

Giri Narasimhan
Dedicated Mentoring

Zachary Danziger
Junior Faculty with Significant Grants

Monique Ross
Junior Faculty with Significant Grants

Selcuk Uluagac
Junior Faculty with Notable Gains in Student Learning and Success

Since 2008, select faculty have been recognized with the FIU Top Scholar award for their significant achievements in research, creative activities and teaching categories.

Please join me in congratulating CEC’s award recipients for being recognized at the highest level at FIU and for their contribution to the discovery of new technologies, proliferation of knowledge and commitment to our students’ success.

John L. Volakis
Dean, College of Engineering & Computing