John L. Volakis, dean of the College of Engineering and Computing and professor of electrical and computer engineering, and Naphtali Rishe, professor of the School of Computing and Information Sciences, have been elected to the highly distinguished rank of National Academy of Inventors (NAI) Fellow by the 2020 NAI Fellows Selection Committee and Board of Directors.

Volakis and Rishe join FIU’s six NAI Fellows: Shekhar Bhansali, Provost and Executive Vice President Kenneth G. Furton, S.S. Iyengar, Ranu Jung, William Murphy, and Madhavan Nair.

Read more at FIU News.